July 2017 TBR Pile

I’m not dead! I swear, I’m alive!

Hello, friends! I’m back from a family vacation, which means I’ll (finally) be posting more regularly, and it’s summertime, which means plenty of time to read. 🙂 Here’s my TBR (TBR = TBRead) for July.


Books I Plan to Read This Month

31451174ACOWAR (ACTOAR, #3) by Sarah J. Maas

After waiting for a while, this book finally came in the library (*squee!!!*) and I can’t WAIT to dive in. ACOMAF was so, so good, and I hope Maas knocks it out of the park at this end of Feyre’s story.

 

 

 

 

 

18006496Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Yes, another SJM book, but I’m catching up in this series, and this book was also at the library, so why not? I look forward to it!

 

 

 

 

 

25667118ADSOM (Shades of Magic, #1) by V.E. Schwab 

I’ve heard so many good things about this series, and I own the first two books, but I haven’t read them yet. However, I went to London recently, and now I’m more interested in reading a book about (parallel worlds!) London. So I want to start this series this month. 🙂

 

 

 

8909152Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I loved Eleanor & Park, and the premise for this sounds cute, so when I found it at the library, I picked it up. It’s short, too, which definitely helps. I’m excited to try it!

 

 

 

 

 

28119237Tribe: On Homecoming and Belonging by Sebastian Junger

I have to read this book for a summer assignment. Don’t normally read books like this, so I hope I like it.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Books I Hope to Read This Month

These are books I hope to read this month, but I’m not sure if I’ll have time to get for them. (I need to get back to #BeattheBacklist, heheheh.)

20560137An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1) by Sabaa Tahir

I’m thinking of rereading this in anticipation of A Torch Against the Night. We’ll see. 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

25558608

A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes, #2) by Sabaa Tahir

 

I’ve been meaning to read this book forever (I have a copy that’s been sitting on my shelf for a while now), and I’m hoping this is the month I get back into this world and these characters!

 

 

 

 

17927395ACOMAF (ACOTAR, #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Another possible reread? I checked it out from the library, so we’ll see.

 

 

 

 

 

24763621Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

I don’t feel like I was present to this book when I read it in February, so I’m considering rereading it and giving it a second chance. I’ll let you know if this changes, but I checked it out from the library, so stay tuned.


So, yeah, five books for sure (two of which are rather long)–possibly more, including rereads (which I almost never do). That’s the hope! Perhaps it’s time to try new things!

 

 

What about you?

  • How many books will you be reading this month?
  • Which of those books are you most looking forward to reading?
Leave a Reply

