Mood & Music Monday: 5/15/17

Hello, friends, and welcome this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? Okay, I know this seems like a weird thing to listen to on repeat, but I love the French language, and, though I haven’t been to France (yet!), I love what I’ve seen of the French culture. The lyrics to this anthem are so powerful and fierce (what other language has a verb for “to slit one’s throat”?); I’ve memorized the first verse.

But, anyway, one of my friends was singing this earlier, and now it’s stuck in my head, so that’s why I’m currently listening to it. 🙂

What are you reading? Still working on Heir of Fire. Last week was busy; hopefully I can do more reading this week. :/

What are you drinking? Water! (Not enough, though, heheh.)

Any goals for this week? Beta reading! One of my reading deadlines is approaching, so I’m hoping to meet it this week. Wish me luck! 🙂

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

