Mood & Music Monday: 1/30/17

Hello, and welcome this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? My dad loves this song, but, believe it or not, I’ve never heard Sting or The Police before. The lyrics aren’t exactly calming, but the feel of the song is, and I really enjoy it. 🙂

What are you reading? I’ve finished Scythe and The Female of the Species, and I’m still working through Heartless.

What are you drinking? Water, and I’m planning on opening a Kombucha later tonight.

Any goals for this week? Finishing Heartless and working on book edits, which I haven’t touched in a while. We’ll see how it goes.

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

