Mood & Music Monday: 12/19/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? On Friday, I went to my school’s performing arts Winter Concert, and several girls performed routines to this song. Its lyrics resonate with me; even if I can’t relate to their exact scenario, my heart clenches at the line “Here’s advice for the next one.” The whole first verse, in general, evokes a ton of emotion for me.

What are you reading? I finished Along for the Ride, and now I’ve started The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski. I liked The Winner’s Curse, so I’m hoping I enjoy its sequel.

What are you drinking? Water, but my family is drinking hot chocolate. It’s tree-decorating time at my house! 🙂

Any goals for this week? Making some progress in my book plotting-wise.

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

