Mood & Music Monday: 12/12/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? I have officially succumbed to the Hamilton craze.

Do I regret it? Absolutely not.

This time period (from America becoming a country to writing of the new Constitution) is crucial because it shows everything that went in to creating our country and laying foundations for its future prosperity. Yet, as important as it is, sometimes this period can be boring to learn about.

But Hamilton changes this. The songs are catchy, clever, unique, and–above all–historically accurate. Some of my favorites include “The Room Where it Happens,” “Wait For It” (Burr is my homie, y’all–especially at 1:30.), “Non-Stop,” “Satisfied” (a song I can relate to very, very well), and pretty much all of King George’s solos; he’s such a sassy-pants (which, of course, makes him my favorite). ^_^ (If you want to check out his songs, listen to them in this order: one, two, three.)

What are you reading? I finished The Raven Boys, and I’ve started Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen (my third book by her). We’ll see how things go with it. 🙂

What are you drinking? Water and tea–I think I’m coming down with something. :/

Any goals for this week? To write more reviews, I think. I need to get in the habit of posting more reviews here.

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
2 thoughts on “Mood & Music Monday: 12/12/16

Leave a Reply

