WiP Wednesday: 12/7/16

Hello, and welcome to this week’s #WiPWednesday post! #WiPWednesday is a weekly meme started by Brigid Gorry-Hines from Wordfare. Every Wednesday, I’m supposed to post an update about my WiP (Work in Progress), including word count and where I’m at in writing/revising it. Hopefully, doing this meme will keep me motivated to continue working on my WiP.

So let’s get started! I’ll try to fill out these categories as best as I can.

WIP:  The L.S. M.S.

Writing or Revising? 

Back to rewriting/sorting through scenes, and even deleting a few.

Current Word Count: 95, 930

Word count actually went up, but I’m planning on rewriting certain scenes soon, so that will likely change.

How It’s Going:

It’s going well, but I’m making very slow progress. I lost some of the momentum I had for this WiP due to NaNoWriMo, and I’m trying to get back on track with my non-NaNo project now that we’re in December. I wish I were going faster, but we take what time we can get, I guess.

Goal for Next Week:  

Get to page 250 and maybe move forward from there. I’m trying to just go through and cut scenes instead of reading everything. (But that’s really hard; I kind of can’t resist. :])

One thought on “WiP Wednesday: 12/7/16

Leave a Reply

