Mood and Music Monday: 12/5/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? It’s the month of Christmas, so of course I’ve been listening to holiday music. I’ve always preferred the traditional carols to more modern ones, and Pentatonix just transforms this one. It gives me chills and warm fuzzies all at the same time. (And Avi’s bass part? It KILLS ME. AHHH.) It just sounds so epic and fervent–exactly the way “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” is supposed to sound. I love it. 🙂 I’ve also been listening to some of their other songs on the Christmas album, like “Hallelujah.” (And I know that’s not a Christmas carol, but, again, their version is pristine. So, so, beautiful. Give it a listen, if you haven’t already.)

What are you reading? I finished Spindle. (Review will be up soon!) Right now, I’m giving The Raven Boys a second shot; I’ve heard so many good things about that series, and I want to give it a good try before I put it down permanently.

What are you drinking? Water, my friends. I did have tea…two days ago, though? (But that doesn’t count.)

Any goals for this week? To catch up on beta-reading. I also want to edit my own work more, but things are getting busy, so we’ll see what happens!

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

