WiP Wednesday (NaNoWriMo Version): 11/23/16

Yes, this is exactly what it looks like. I have made the crazy insane decision to participate in NaNoWriMo 2016. (For those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, read this.)

For those of you who don’t know, The L.S. M.S. is actually my NaNo 2014 manuscript. I also participated in 2013, my first time writing a full-length novel. Last year, I didn’t write anything because I was just too busy, and I thought this year would be the same.

But, lo and behold, inspiration has struck. Halfway through the month. (My muse has excellent timing, FYI.) So, for the rest of the month of November, all my #WiPWednesday posts will be about my NaNo project instead of The L.S. M.S. Here we go! Wish me luck, folks–this is gonna get crazy. (Also, forgive any typos; I’m on the road. I’ll fix them as soon as I can.)

WiP:  Bedroom Hymns, or: Things I’ll Never Say Out Loud

Writing or Revising? 

Writing, writing, writing!

Current Word Count:  somewhere around 21,000

How It’s Going:

It’s going well! It’s really refreshing to write something so honest and real. I’m being honest with myself, and I’m really exploring my own mind in this story, and it’s a very refreshing experience. I’m hoping to reach 25K (the halfway point!) by tomorrow. We’ll see!

Goal for Next Week:  

NaNo ends next week, so to win, I guess? *cracks knucles* Let’s do this.

One thought on “WiP Wednesday (NaNoWriMo Version): 11/23/16

Leave a Reply

