WiP Wednesday (NaNoWriMo Version): 11/16/16

Yes, this is exactly what it looks like. I have made the crazy insane decision to participate in NaNoWriMo 2016. (For those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, read this.)

For those of you who don’t know, The L.S. M.S. is actually my NaNo 2014 manuscript. I also participated in 2013, my first time writing a full-length novel. Last year, I didn’t write anything because I was just too busy, and I thought this year would be the same.

But, lo and behold, inspiration has struck. Halfway through the month. (My muse has excellent timing, FYI.) So, for the rest of the month of November, all my #WiPWednesday posts will be about my NaNo project instead of The L.S. M.S. Here we go! Wish me luck, folks–this is gonna get crazy.

WiP:  Bedroom Hymns, or: Things I’ll Never Say Out Loud

This manuscript (if you can even really call it that) is just a compilation of free-writing I’ll be doing over the month and hoping it makes it to 50,000 words. So, basically, I’m just doing a ton of free-writing (mostly with an intimate, confessional feel) and calling it a novel.

Writing or Revising? 

Writing, finally.

Current Word Count:  1,289

I just started today. Hopefully I can get caught up over Thanksgiving Break.

How It’s Going:

It’s easy because I don’t have to plot things, but it’s hard to find a lot of meaningful things to say. I have a lot to say, sure, but do I have 50,000 words worth? We’ll find out.

Goal for Next Week:  

Get caught up. I have a long way to go.

Leave a Reply

