Mood and Music Monday: 10/31/16 (Halloween Edition)

Hello, everybody! Happy Halloween, and welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? THIS IS HALLOWEEN, THIS IS HALLOWEEN. 😀 So, yeah, it’s Halloween, so of course my family and I watched the childhood classic The Nightmare Before Christmas–and danced to and sang along with the opening song, obviously. It never gets old, but of course it’s special this time of year (AKA, my favorite time of year). Also, I just discovered this version, and now I’m even happier.  

What are you reading? After DNF-ing Interview with the Vampire, I’m back reading Crooked Kingdom and making good progress so far. I should be able to finish it before it’s due at the library. (I’m nervous though; Leigh Bardugo is going to do something horrible. I KNOW THIS IN MY SOUL, YOU GUYS. But I don’t know that it is yet. Please don’t hurt my babies, Leigh. >_<)

img_5137

What are you drinking eating? For Halloween, my wonderful sister made my family sugar-free, paleo caramel apples, and they were absolutely delicious. I wish she’d made more so I could stuff my face, but perhaps that wouldn’t be a smart idea given it’s a school night. (Note: “Perhaps” is the operative word here.)

Any goals for this week? Writing and reviewing! I’ve fallen behind on the latter, so I’m hoping to get back into it; another review should be up tomorrow, hopefully.

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

