WiP Wednesday: 10/26/16

Hello, and welcome to this week’s #WiPWednesday post! #WiPWednesday is a weekly meme started by Brigid Gorry-Hines from Wordfare. Every Wednesday, I’m supposed to post an update about my WiP (Work in Progress), including word count and where I’m at in writing/revising it. Hopefully, doing this meme will keep me motivated to continue working on my WiP.

Please note: Technically, I’m doing this a day later (on a Thursday), but, seeing as I haven’t gone to bed quite yet, it still counts as a Wednesday for me. 😉

So let’s get started! I’ll try to fill out these categories as best as I can.

WIP:  The L.S. M.S.

Writing or Revising? 

Still rewriting scenes. I’ve moved on again, but I keep jumping back and forth between certain ones.

Current Word Count: 95, 333

I’m finally getting the courage to delete scenes that don’t seem to fit with my vision for the story anymore, and go completely back to the drawing board with them. It’s a little scary, but I think it’s going to be okay.

How It’s Going:

It’s going all right, actually. I’ve finally started to embrace not having a plan, and just writing and seeing where the story takes me. Sometimes, you don’t have answers to things, and I’m trying to reassure myself that those will come in time, whether in the form of a plot point, a scene, or even one line of text. In the meantime, all I’m able to do is keep writing.

Goal for Next Week:  

Keep moving! Perhaps I can get far enough to afford to backtrack and revise those scenes again, which would really put my worrying mind to rest, hahaha. We’ll see how that goes.

One thought on “WiP Wednesday: 10/26/16

Leave a Reply

