Mood and Music Monday: 10/24/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? I’m on a The 1975 binge this week. “Settle Down” has been on repeat (I just love how euphoric it sounds), as well as “Love Me,” the title track from their sophomore album, and “Please Be Naked.” The last two are instrumentals, and I like them a lot. So many of their songs capture some of my current WiP’s scenes and moods—even those instrumentals. Maybe I’ll write to them one of these days.

What are you reading? I finished ACOMAF and Heir of Fire, and I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdom, but I’m going to have to put it aside; Interview With The Vampire is due at the library in several days, and I can’t renew it. So I’ll finish the latter, and then finish Crooked Kingdom. (And, in case you’re wondering, yes, my reading schedule is just as chaotic and jam-packed as the rest of my life.)

What are you drinking? Plenty of water and some iced tea. It’s been cold and rainy lately, so I might start brewing some hot tea soon. ^_^ I love autumn; it’s my favorite season because it’s just the perfect atmosphere for reading and writing. But, unfortunately, where I live, I’m stuck with a pretty temperate climate year-round, so when something that feels seasonal waltzes on through, you learn to treasure it.

Any goals for this week? I’m going to a Gemina and The Midnight Star book signing tomorrow night, and I’m super excited for it, so one of my goals is to enjoy that. I also have finals this week, so I’m hoping to survive that, too. *slinks back into my dark, musty cave to study* Please wish me luck!

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

