WiP Wednesday: 10/19/16

Hello, and welcome to this week’s #WiPWednesday post! #WiPWednesday is a weekly meme started by Brigid Gorry-Hines from Wordfare. Every Wednesday, I’m supposed to post an update about my WiP (Work in Progress), including word count and where I’m at in writing/revising it. Hopefully, doing this meme will keep me motivated to continue working on my WiP.

So let’s get started! I’ll try to fill out these categories as best as I can.

WIP:  The L.S. M.S.

Writing or Revising? 

Still rewriting scenes. I’ve moved on to others, but I still need to go back and work on a few later; I don’t think I’ll have peace until I do.

Current Word Count: 96, 891

Word count keeps decreasing because I’m editing scenes. I’m deliberating moving some other scenes around and then rewriting those, which would make the word count drop even further. Stay tuned on that.

How It’s Going:

I want to write a good story, but I feel like all I’m seeing right now is my story’s problems, plot-wise and in regards to character development. I want to rewrite them so that they’re…well…well-written, but I’m not quite sure how to do that. I’m worried I’m not capable of it.

Goal for Next Week:  

Finish the new scene I’m working on, and move on, if I have time. I’m working harder to make the time to do that. We’ll see if this pays off.

Leave a Reply

