WiP MARATHON #3: SEPTEMBER 2016

It’s that time of the month again: recap time on the WiP. Here’s WiP Marathon, September edition. (My, this year’s going by quickly. 0.0)


Last report word count + chapter count/scene count:

According to my last WiP Marathon post, the word count was 98, 131 words, and an uncertain number of chapters. (I’m gonna guess 30, more or less.)

Current report WC + CC/ SC: 

Current word count is 98, 040 words, and I’m still not sure about the current chapter count, because I’ve been writing and deleting stuff. My answer remains the same as last time: anywhere from 26-30 chapters.

WiP Issues This Month:

My main issues continue to be plot and character motivation, and it’s getting a little overwhelming to think about fixing those things. They seem to be so large and scary that they’re not fixable. :/

What I learned this month in writing: 

Reading helps give inspiration. And so does music. *cough*Radiohead*cough*

What distracted me this month while writing: 

SCHOOLWORK. All I want to do is read and write, and I barely even have time to BREATHE anymore, you guys. GAH.

Goal for next month: 

I’m going to keep this goal simple for once: get my chapters in order so I can start reworking the novel again. Can’t fix a mess if you make another one while trying to fix it, right?

One thought on “WiP MARATHON #3: SEPTEMBER 2016

Leave a Reply

