WiP Wednesday: 9/21/16

Hello, and welcome to this week’s #WiPWednesday post! #WiPWednesday is a weekly meme started by Brigid Gorry-Hines from Wordfare. Every Wednesday, I’m supposed to post an update about my WiP (Work in Progress), including word count and where I’m at in writing/revising it. Hopefully, doing this meme will keep me motivated to continue working on my WiP.

So let’s get started! I’ll try to fill out these categories as best as I can.

WIP:  The L.S. M.S.

Writing or Revising? 

Still rewriting scenes, and I’m a little past the point I’ve been at for weeks.

Current Word Count: 97, 704

Though my word count went down, I actually wrote a little bit…which also meant I delete a little bit. Oh, well. Give and take, I guess.

How It’s Going:

I haven’t been able to write very much at all lately because of homework, but I do have an idea where that one scene I was stuck on is leading, so that’s good. Now all I have to do is write it. :/

Goal for Next Week:  

Finish that same scene, and then start on the next one. But, to paraphrase the age-old saying: “We make plans, and APUSH homework laughs.” So, yeah. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

