Mood & Music Monday: 8/8/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? The 1975 all the way. I’ve been listening to them pretty much on repeat for days on end. Some favorites include “Robbers,” “Fallingforyou,” “She’s American,” and “Somebody Else.” (Language warning on that last one, though I’ve made my own clean version of “Somebody Else” so I can listen to it without having to hear the cuss words. It’s a personal preference; I’m sensitive to language in my music.) Their songs are the music equivalent of cotton candy, except that it’s not fluff–there’s heart and meaning there, too. If you haven’t already, give them a listen, but be careful if you’re sensitive to certain content in your music (ex. language, drug reference, and the like).   

What are you reading? I read The Eye of Minds by James Dashner, finished  A Study in Charlotte (in one day, hahaha, because it was so good), and also read A Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan, which I didn’t like very much, unfortunately.

Today, I’m starting The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent. I really enjoyed the first book in her Soul Screamers series, and I’ve heard this is good, so I look forward to reading it. 🙂

In regards to assigned reading, I’m halfway through Don Quixote! Yaaaay! (I’m up to page 650!)

What are you drinking? Kombucha, of course. 😉

Any goals for this week?  Reading, reading, reading. Also, writing. I have two ARCs to read in addition to my TBR pile, though, so I don’t really know if I’ll get around to the latter this week.

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

