Mood & Music Monday: 8/1/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday (and the month of August)!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? This week, “Used to Love You” by Gwen Stefani is on repeat. In some sad way, I feel like it’s one of those songs that was written specifically for me. Also, this perfection from Halsey.

What are you reading? Got a little bored with Soundless, so I started Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta, finished it in several days, and LOVED IT. (If you like well-developed YA fantasy, I’d recommend giving this book a go.) I also read and finished Speak, by Laurie Halse Anderson, which was a little underwhelming. This week, I’m still reading Soundless, and I’ve started A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro, which is a modern-day, YA Sherlock Holmes retelling. (How could I resist?) I’m halfway through and loving it. 😀

As far as assigned reading goes, I’m slowly making my way through Don Quixote. (I’m up to page 300 out of 1050, heheheh.)

What are you drinking? More Gingerade Kombucha, fresh out of the fridge. It’s perfect for those hot summer days where you need something that’s cool, refreshing, and crackles against your tongue. 😛

Any goals for this week?  I have a very tall August TBR Pile, so I’m trying to stay on track with that. I’d also like to focus more on book revisions this week. School’s starting in a few weeks, and I only have so much free time left. I’m trying to enjoy it while it lasts. 🙂

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

