Mood & Music Monday: 7/25/16

Hello, everybody! Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week:

SONG(S) OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? Twenty one pilots, of course, because I’m having concert withdrawals. I feel like their debut album gets less hype than their other two, which is a shame, because it’s really good. (You should check it out, if you haven’t already. It’s a great intro into their music other than Vessel.)  

What are you reading? Finished And Both Were Young (by Madeleine L’Engle), Adventures of Huck Finn (by Mark Twain [finally, finally, finally]), Eleanor & Park (by Rainbow Rowell), which I really enjoyed, and Vampire Academy (by Richelle Mead), which was also good. This week, I’m reading Soundless, also by Richelle Mead. I’ve heard some unfavorable reviews about it, but it looks interesting, so I’m just going to go with it and see what happens. I liked Vampire Academy, so I’m hoping I’ll like Soundless, too.

I’m also reading Don Quixote for school, which is kind of stressing me out. I mean, at least Huck Finn was short. Out of the frying pan and into the fire, as they say.

What are you drinking? GT’s Gingerade Kombucha. It’s really good.

Any goals for this week?  Still knocking out my July TBR Pile and working on book revisions. Library due dates are catching up with me, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to finish all of those books quickly.

 


How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

