WiP Wednesday: 7/13/16

Hello, and welcome to this week’s #WiPWednesday post! #WiPWednesday is a weekly meme started by Brigid Gorry-Hines from Wordfare. Every Wednesday, I’m supposed to post an update about my WiP (Work in Progress), including word count and where I’m at in writing/revising it. Hopefully, doing this meme will keep me motivated to continue working on my WiP.

So let’s get started! I’ll try to fill out these categories as best as I can.

WIP:  The L.S. M.S.

Writing or Revising? 

Still revising, but now that includes writing! Yay!

Current Word Count: 98, 529

Almost 1k less than it was since the last check-in.

How It’s Going:

I’m working on plot right now and rearranging my first five chapters so the inciting incident is in the right place…which means deleting scenes that are filler and moving others around. I’ve also been brainstorming, which is good.

I’m hoping I’m making the right decision to delete these scenes. While I want to get the plotting right, I don’t want the essence of the story and the characters to change. I’m worried that, if they do, I won’t love my story enough to keep working on it. :/

 

Goal for Next Week:  

To finish rearranging the first five chapters, and working on the plot from there. Here’s to hoping it’s for the better!

One thought on “WiP Wednesday: 7/13/16

  1. Pingback: WiP Wednesday: 7/20/16 – Books, Tea, & Insanity

Leave a Reply

