Mood & Music Monday: 6/13/16

Welcome to this week’s Mood and Music Monday!

Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week.

SONG OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? This week, I’ve been listening to “Life is a Highway” by Rascal Flatts. It’s so catchy, and it makes me so happy. Although the song is probably a lot older than the movie Cars, that movie introduced me to this song, and I’ve loved it ever since.

Arizona!

The main reason I’ve been listening to this song in particular is because my family is currently on a road trip to visit some of my dad’s family. We had through the desert to reach our destination (Idaho), and I can’t drive through the desert on a road trip without thinking about this song, haha.

So far, we’ve had beautiful weather and gorgeous views.

img_2231

Utah

We’ve also encountered cows on both sides of the road! (Only in Idaho.)

What are you reading? Still slogging through Eclipse, but I’m also reading The Adventures of  Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain for school. Because it’s a summer assignment, I’m moving through it very slowly, and it’s stressing me out; I still have to read Don Quixote for another summer assignment, and I still have eight more library books due when I get back. 😐

What are you drinking? Plenty of water. 🙂

Beautiful Idaho

Any goals for this week?  To get caught up in Huck Finn, work on my book a little this week, and hopefully finish (start?) another one of the books I have.

Because I’m on the road, I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting, so I can’t really tell you what to expect. Stay tuned, I guess!

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

