Mood & Music Monday: 4/18/16

It’s time for another Mood and Music Monday post! Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week.

SONG OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? In last week’s post, I mentioned I’d been listening to Midnight Machines, Lights’s acoustic follow-up to Little Machines. Well, the album also has two original songs on it, and “Head Cold” is one of them. I enjoy how gentle and warm it sounds, perfect for listening to at nighttime and while doing schoolwork. It’s a nice contrast to my upcoming week, which looks to be pretty stressful. :/ The lyrics are also a nice reminder that all thing pass, even the bad or stressful things (“head colds,” so to speak). I kind of need that this week.

I’ve also been listening to “Is There Somebody Who Can Watch You” by The 1975, also a good song to play at night. It has their signature dreamy sound to it–only this song is calmer, and I really like that.

What are you reading? I finished This Monstrous Thing, and–wait for it– A Tale of Two Cities! (Cue the confetti, guys; it’s taken me forever to finish the latter.) Both were enjoyable or, at least, the end of Two Cities was enjoyable. I’m hoping to post a review for This Monstrous Thing when I have the chance.

FullSizeRender (3)

Just two hundred more pages to go. I can do this.

I tried to start Mister Death’s Blue-Eyed Girls, but I couldn’t connect with it too well, so back to the library it goes. Please don’t kill me, but I picked up New Moon instead, and I’m more than halfway through. (I started it yesterday.) It’s pure fluff, sure, and the characters are shallow, but since someone basically pushed a copy of it into my hands gave it to me and I’ve read the first book in the saga, I thought I’d go for it.

What are you drinking? Just finished another KeVita a few minutes ago. Other than that, nothing too remarkable.

Any goals for this week? I just want this week to disappear, honestly. Too many stressful journalism deadlines and a test do not make for a good week. Not at all.

Maybe I’ll finish this round of book revisions this week. Maybe. I can’t say for sure.

But, yeah. My goals are to make it to the weekend (which is also very busy) and to finish book revisions, as usual. Not much has changed.

We’ll see if I post tomorrow, but, in case I don’t, a #WipWednesday Post should be up on Wednesday. Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a great week. See you soon!

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?
Leave a Reply

