Mood & Music Monday: 4/11/16

Hello, and welcome back to another Mood and Music Monday. Mood and Music Monday is a weekly meme I’ve started, wherein I’ll post a song and talk about how it relates to my day/week, as well as a few other things. (And, in case anyone’s wondering, this meme has no relation to Lauren’s [from Always Me] “Music Mondays.”) Feel free to participate and to leave a link to your posts down in the comments!

Here’s the update for this week.

SONG OF THE WEEK

What are you listening to? Today, I’ve been listening to “Tell Her You Love Her” by Echosmith. They’re known for their song “Cool Kids,” but I like this one better. It tells the story of a relationship worth fighting for because, this time, there’s something to lose. I think it’s really sweet, and, honestly, I love the guitar during the chorus. 🙂 Also, I found out that Lights just released an acoustic album containing some of the songs off her most recent album, Little Machines, so I’ve been listening to that, as well.

What are you reading? I’m almost three quarters of the way through This Monstrous Thing, and I read a chapter of A Tale of Two Cities today (which is huge for me, seeing as I haven’t touched it in several months because of its density). I’m hoping to finish the latter really soon; I only have a few more chapters left, and it would be nice to finally be able to mark it as “read,” haha.

IMG_1515

The lighting’s a little funny, but look at that little leaf poking out of the tea! In Tea Forte’s blends, the “string” of the tea bag is a sprout. Isn’t that adorable? 😀

What are you drinking? I tried a tea called Blueberry Merlot by Tea Forte while at the doctor’s office today. It could’ve used some sweetener, but, otherwise, I liked it. I also have another KeVita waiting for me in the fridge when I want it. Don’t judge. 

Any goals for this week? Again, to manage schoolwork. I’m on journalism staff at my school, and this week is my group’s perform week, which means I have to attend several events, take pictures, and get interviews. I’m also going to the JEA National Convention at the end of this week, which means I’ll be gone on Friday, and some of the other staff members will have to fill in for me. It’s going to be a lot to juggle, and I’m just hoping I’ll be able to enjoy JEA and meet our deadlines. I guess we’ll see.

Ideally, I’d also like to finish this round of revisions for my WiP by the middle of this week so I have a more exciting post for #WiPWednesday, but, with everything else going on, we’ll see.

That’s it for today! Check back on Wednesday, when there will hopefully be an update on my editing progress for my WiP. See you all soon! 🙂

How about you?

  • What song(s) are you listening to today?
  • What is your current read? Are you enjoying it?
  • Do you have any plans or goals for this week?

 

Leave a Reply

