I’m BAAAACK! (A Very Short Update)

That was definitely longer than one month. Oops.

But, needless to say, I’m still alive! And, guys, I won NaNoWriMo!

I didn’t hit 90K within the month of November, but, by the time the competition was over, I had more than 56,000 words–a few thousand more than last year. From there, I kind of took a break during December, and resumed work on the manuscript in the new year.

NaNo2015Winner

A (very blurry) picture of my word count right after I won NaNoWriMo.

In late February/early March, I hit 90,000 words. And I screamed as soon as I did.

90K

The moment I still can’t believe actually happened.

It’s honestly so hard for me to believe that I’ve even come this far. Right now, I’m approaching 94K (I took another break), and I’m not even at the climax yet. Ninety-three thousand words, and we still have more to go.

The goal is to finish the book (preferably on my Spring Break, which is right before Holy Week and Pascha), and then come back to revise the novel in the summer, when I’ll have more time to devote to editing. After I’m happy with it, I’ll be giving the manuscript to beta readers to look at.

In other words, this dream is only getting closer to becoming a reality, and I may or may not still be in denial about it.

One thought on “I’m BAAAACK! (A Very Short Update)

Leave a Reply

